Would you like a Hamlet ?

ImageHi everyone ! I hope you all are enjoying this cold weather like I am! I love when fall starts turning into winter. Even though it may be counter intuitive, but the dreary weather makes me happy. I love being on the couch and watching holiday movies or specials, with hot chocolate or some other hot delicious food. However, I wanted this post to be kinda like Hamlet. So it is! Hamlet= a ham omelet, or the character from the book, whichever suits your fancy. I really like hamlets (the food) because they’re just so delicious. Oh note for today: this blog post won’t consist of a recipe…. sorry! But come check back later and I will surely have a recipe up soon! Anyways, Hamlet. So delicious. I especially love that its such a warm comforting food in the morning, when its cold and it just wakes up your stomach. I also like that with a Hamlet you can get it a bunch of different styles! You can order one with multiple cheeses, or with avocado, or tomato, or bacon. My personal favorite is actually the ham and cheese one at Woody’s diner. The omelet has ham, cheese, bell peppers, avocados, and onions. Get it with a side of hashbrowns, and some apple juice, and a piece of toast. Yum ! It’s definitely a high calorie meal, so make sure you’re hungry if you order one, but its delicious trust me! I think we all need a little Hamlet in our lives. Hamlet in the novel can sometimes be sad or depressed, the hamlet food feels the same way when it hasn’t been eaten yet! I don’t know about you, but in my house eggs are a staple food. We run out of eggs so fast, because my whole family loves eggs! I feel almost a little bit empty inside if I haven’t had eggs in a while. In fact, I haven’t had a hamlet in a while…. but I think I will soon.  Anyways, this is a short post, just me ranting about how delicious food is…. I think maybe I’m just hungry. But then again I’m always hungry. Maybe, hunger is just a permanent state of mind for me. Thanks for stopping by! Hopefully I will get some posts up for the holidays coming up! Stay tuned 🙂

Leave a Reply

